In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Open! Open! Open!

Nevada waiting at the locked door as we ring for entrance to drop him off for his dental cleaning.  This is a full day appointment as the dogs are sedated for this procedure.  
He got dropped off (7:30 am), had his dental cleaning (today we also had his nails clipped), at this time I receive the first call telling me how the procedure went.
They watch him as the anesthesia wears off, give him water and food, making sure he eats properly and can walk.  My second call tells me when I may come retrieve him (about 4:00 pm).
He is now at home happily resting on cool bathroom tiles.
Lily is happy he is home, too!

people: Vet receptionist, Pat, Kevin, Jesse, Dr. Padilla DVM
places: Banfield @ PetSmart, Home Depot, Target, Costco Gas, Arroyo Vista
particulars: Kevin won chocolates @ Bingo, his therapy is progressing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.