Snow

An obligatory snowday snowman photograph! I am amazed we actually made it outdoors today. I think my heart may have actually broken a little if we'd not. The sun shone, everything was covered in thick snow, I've not seen snowy conditions as beautiful and perfect in such a long time and thinking that we were going to miss out yet again because of poorliness hurt!!

Bear has remained pukey, Bean has been practically bouncing off the walls he's had so much energy, Steve spent the morning in bed with a poorly tummy, and I made caffeinated coffee to compensate for only having about two hours sleep last night having done the night shift with D&V Bear and Lonely Bean.

But we got out. Bean went a bit mad. Squeaking and squealing and shrieking happily as he hurtled down the slide and crashed into the fence repeatedly. Building snowmen and throwing snowballs, breaking ice, and not falling into the bucket of icy water. Bear was not impressed. We need to do better at keeping feet warm. He did not like his feet being cold. They hurt. He cheered up once we got back inside.

But.

We made a snowman :)

PS I knitted that scarf. I think it may be the only knitted thing I ever finished. And it is just right for an 18" tall snowman!

PPS I'm cracking this crochet thing too. I finished a granny square today AND learnt how to do a magic ring. Feeling pleased :) Steve is not so pleased. He fears a chintz invasion....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.