Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Walked somewhere completely new to me today.  After hearing from another blipper how quiet it is in the North Pennines I thought I'd give it a try.  Started the walk from Lambley in Northumberland and walked to the viaduct.  Lots of interesting information about it online.  Misty enjoyed paddling in the river.  Had planned to walk to Featherstone Castle but having gone through one field with cows in decided I didn't really want to go through another one which was just as well really as would have been too long a walk in the heat.  Back at the car for coffee and sandwich before setting off towards Alston as wanted to find the South Tynedale Railway for a future visit.  Its the highest narrow gauge steam railway in northern England. Currently there are no trains running due to Covid.  There's a lovely walk along the railway line for many miles and also some circular ones.  A collage in extras and as there were no trains running I let Misty stand on the railway line.  Oh and didn't meet a single person on our walk!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.