Pooka Vision

By Pooka

Off the market

He asked me to marry him and with a beautiful ring made by my brother-in-law.

There was a bit of drama with the ring. You see, it was sent from the UK to Adrians work here in Oz, but it arrived later than it was supposed to and after we'd left for Queensland. Luckily for Adrian a work colleague was heading to the very same area we were staying for a holiday as well, just a few days after we left. Sooo she brought the ring with her and they agreed to secretly meet up to exchange it. He told me he was going for a run (the one thing he knew I wouldn't do with him) and collected the ring.
He carried it around with him all day the next day waiting for the right moment, until he couldn't wait any longer and pounced as I was 1/2 asleep from a nap. :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.