Ingleman

By Ingleman

You're The Kind Of Girl...

.... that fits in with my world
I'll give you anything, everything, 
if you want things....

It seems that everytime I try to take photos of historic old buildings in Llanidloes, ambitious ladies can't resist hurling themselves into the picture. A case in point, here am I trying to record the wonderful Old Market Hall and along comes Mrs Smoketoomuch trying to get in on the act. Mind you, I can't complain. All these lovely ladies are helping to make my pictures ever so slightly interesting.

The Old Market Hall, dating back to the early 17th century has a fascinating history. Even up to the 20th century it has performed a host of eclectic services. Providing space for a Law Court and lockup, preaching hall (John Wesley preached here six times), storage space for the flannel produced at the nearby mill, and latterly a working men's institute and museum. Good innit!

I've got a bike, you can ride it if you like
It's got a basket, a bell that rings, and things to make it look good.
I'd  give it to you if I could,
But I borrowed it....


Pink Floyd

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.