Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Working Late

This is my 500th image posted.
The last few weeks have been the most difficult in my Blip journey to date. Work is so demanding and getting through a long day, taking and posting a blip and doing what we all need to do to keep life and soul together has been so hard.
Then my 500th was looming, one thing blipping has done to me is to prevent me posting any old image, so I procrastinated and then more so.
I was considering reducing the pressure on my me by only blipping and commenting when I have time, but guess what? I miss everyone out there. I can survive without TV but BlipLand has become so much a part of my day, my life I need to keep in touch.

However I took my Mum on a weather postponed Mother's Day trip to Bute and of course, had to cross the Firth of Clyde. So my 500th has to have three of my favourite elements; sunset, sparkly water and my beloved River Clyde.
These guys were working on the slipway for the Largs Lifeboat; a vital service for all those who venture on the sea, made more so by the closure of the Clyde Coast Guard Station.

So to those Blippers (and Blipper) I have met and look forward to seeing again soon and to those I haven't met yet, Blip Greetings from me.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.