To Flight

I'm packed and ready for my trip - if there's anything I've forgotten it'll just have stay forgotten!

I also cleaned my camera sensor today. I messed up the first swab as I put far too much liquid on it, and as it evaporated it left a right mess. The second sweep went far better though and I think the sensor is now dust free. I'm happy to have got it over with - you read horror stories of scratching the sensor and pretty much ending the life of your precious camera, but apparently my model has an easier to clean sensor.

To test the clean, I popped up to the moor to get a sky and sunset shot, but instead spotted large pale wings flitting over the golf course. I zoomed in and got my first ever owl blip! My first ever owl photo as it happens! I was chuffed to pieces :o)

The other one is here.

That's it - you may not hear from me now for a week unless I've got wifi!

Thanks for the response to Spring Skies - really very much appreciated :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.