Poppy

All of a sudden I've had quite a social couple of days. Last night I met up with Jim and John for a rehearsal of our occasional three piece music group. We'll be doing a performance at the village festival in September, which will be a relatively low key affair compared with previous occasions, due to the uncertainty of all things in this (post pandemic?) time.

Today we went to a small wine tasting event with a few friends, hosted by a local expert. We learnt a little about wine and had an enjoyable social occasion.

This afternoon I went out to the garden with the idea of taking a shot of our poppies. As I took the shot I was photobumbled by a bee and was pleasantly surprised to find it reasonably sharp. I think it does add something to the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.