Last light, hills behind Orewa

If yesterday was first light, today's blip is definitely the last of today's light.

My days here are busy and I wasn't sure I was going to make it up to the back of estuary in time. I did - just ;-)

Definitely better large

I guess in a couple of years this land will be developed into housing. Pity but that is the way it goes. It's a beautiful location and I can understand why. I noticed one of the those large round bales of hay has rolled down the hill and into the estuary.

No medical appointments today but plenty of prep for tomorrows plus picking up some papers from the docs rooms. Meals cooked and much to Dad's delight fresh scones with morning coffee.

The amazing weather continues. It would be great camping and surfing weather further north but not this trip.

Thank you for the hearts and comments on yesterday's sunrise. You're very kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.