AN EARLY START THIS MORNING

I better find my blip I thought. Nearby in the pond. The ducks came flying towards me.
Then our friend Cor arrived from Amsterdam and we set off to the Ikea in Delft. To buy and carry bed and matras for Mischa.
I had written down the route that I had found on the ANWB site. Only 13 kilometers to go. But in the maze of highways and signs I at one point thought we were on the wrong road and when we turned and made a loop it happened to be the right road anyway.
Of course Mischa had given the names and numbers of the objects we had to collect and still it took some nervous searching before we did find them in the warehouse.
Paying and putting the objects in the van was easy enough.
Time to go inside again and drink coffee after wandering through the labyrinth, looking more or less in all directions.
In our lifetime Piet Hein and I have gathered a lot of stuff and seeing what one could acquire made me somber.
I had been nervous if the bed etc. would be available, it was recommended to check on internet before leaving home and there should be 8 of each at least.
When the employee told me that there was only one (Mischa needed two)
I objected and said that could not be the case. But it turned out well because the wrong size was indicated.
The way back was much more easier and after eating a sandwich we went to Mischa's apartment, unloading and installing.
Since Mischa's advice was needed for further action, Cor and I went to two recycling shops. When we came back Mischa returned from her work and she was so happy.
Eggplant curry for dinner, that we enjoyed at our place.
The whole day I had been nervous and easily tired but now I am really knackered. I am glad I can post the landing duck now and tomorrow I will come back with new enthusiasm to Blipland.

My haiku:

Roads filled with hurrying
Humans coming from everywhere
Going to everywhere

And the proverb:

No use running when you're on the wrong road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.