Mallow

Good lord, a mysterious golden orb appeared in some shocking blue sky this morning! Yes! The sun has been shining, it's warm and it all feels good! I pottered in the garden, shocked by how much everything as grown after three days of damp - there was no bracken last week and now it's as high as me! The bees were rampant, one bush which I don't know the name of, was literally buzzing and they were also having a fine old time in the cordyline - see extra for its impressive flowers - highly scented too. I liked this mallow though, a wildflower which has sown itself just by the front door and is also as tall as me. A girl could get lost in this jungle.
A swim was taken! I met a man who looked like an elf and we exchanged the chat, both breaking off to admire a seal which bobbed up off shore. The water was perishing but once numb I managed a good few minutes immersion, even an actual swim.
Tomorrow I'm going island hopping - the weather is looking good.
And I introduced Himself to Aldous Harding , we are seriously hooked. There's a lot going on here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.