10 YEARS OF BLIPPING

This is my 3,650th blip.  10 years of posting a photo a day.  So many memories.  Blipfoto is very much part of my life and I am so pleased to have found this site 10 years ago.  Over the years I have made lots blip friends and I have been lucky enough to meet many of them in person.  I'm a naturally shy person but being a blipper has encouraged me to be more outgoing and sociable.  Blippers are such a friendly bunch and blipmeets are always such fun occasions.

I chose to blip these roses today as they were a birthday gift from a very special blip friend justbe who lives in Massachusetts.  We became blip friends years ago and bonded over our mutual love of cats.  In 2017 I made the journey across the Atlantic to meet her for the first time and since then I have visited her on two more occasions. Last years visit was unfortunately cancelled due to Covid.  Its a friendship that would never have happened without blipfoto. 

I would like to thank all my blip friends for their lovely comments on my blips over the years. Its great being part of this community and I'm hoping to reach a few more milestones in the future.

Musical link Ten Years Gone  - by Led Zeppelin

I had an ordinary sort of day today.  The weather was bright and sunny again but still very windy.  I walked down to the village to collect my repeat prescription and do a bit of shopping.  I made sure my shopping trolley was full of healthy food as I need to get back on to my Slimming World healthy eating plan after around 10 days of being well and truly  off it.

Steps today - 6,303

CORONA CLASSIC - 2CELLOS - Oblivion (Piazzolla)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.