Anniversary Of Sorts

Apparently it's our 40th anniversary today and I didn't know. Not that anniversary, but the 40th anniversary of the day we first met, at a disco. To be honest I think we met briefly before the 13th, on a ramble, but that was before mrsfb's official records began. I'd also had my eye on her for a while before we met. My mate used to say 'your little friend is here' if we saw her across a crowded bar in the pub.

Anyway it was a good excuse to pop down to the local shop this morning and buy some cake and chocolates. I would have posted a photo of the chocolates but they've all gone, in one sitting, watching the football as you do on your anniversary :-)

So, here is a shot of the church weathervane instead.

One year ago
Old Friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.