Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Chirpy chirpy cheep cheep

5am and up and out again!

Another stunning morning (day) and forecast to be even hotter so Jorgie and I headed off to see what we could find.I carried my camera just in case.
A great deal of chirping alerted me to a small flock of goldfinches. Their flashes of scarlet on their faces shone like beacons in the early light.
I couldn't get any closer than this with Jorgie in tow and while the bird is rather small in the frame, it sums up how the morning was for me.

Spent the rest of the day at home while JD went for a kayaking lesson at Dartmouth. He certainly picked the right day for it.

Another sociable evening spent with our lovely neighbours this time. We sat in their garden eating paella until I got a phone call from the alarm company saying that my aunt had had a fall, the 2nd call this month
Off I went, wondering what on earth I was going to find. 
Luckily it was more of a slip and a slide and she couldn't get up again so thankfully no broken bones.
Tomorrow is moving into care home day for her and then I will be able to sleep more soundly at night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.