Mixed message

First, the good news.  I didn't get rained on either going to or coming from my appointment with the sports medicine doctor.  I really liked Dr. Oberg and feel he's solid and knowledgeable.  He's willing to do an epidural steroid injection to see if it will help to shrink the nerves at L5.  The bad news: it probably won't help much, and spinal fusion at L4-5 is the only thing that could relieve my symptoms.  My spine is in dreadful shape.

So we are waiting for approval from my insurance company so that we can schedule the injection.  Meanwhile, water exercise is the best form of exercise for me.  Now that things are opening up again, it should be possible to find a pool that I can get into and out of despite my left leg.  It's something I've been longing to do for months.

The sun is out and the cleaners were here and I bought some shrimp to cook for dinner.  The blip is of a succulent arrangement I found outside QFC.  I'm not usually a fan of succulents, but this bowl is really attractive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.