A mixed day!

The bunk beds arrived and Barry has made a grand job of putting them together, not quite the hour job as suggested in the instructions!! I'm really pleased with them. The bedding and curtains also arrived; I love the colour and I'm sure the grandchildren will love the llamas. I still have to buy single duvets and sheets but when it's all come together I'll blip the beds in all their glory!
Another one hour and ten minutes on the phone to BT for mum! At one point they told me that the address was a greenfield site and there was no way BT could put a line there! Fortunately my aunt who lives in the same building, just four doors away from mum, has a line and broadband and so they were able to look that up to check!! I have to admit I was close to tears yesterday, it was becoming just a bit too much to bear. I have recorded everything and printed out all the emails with failed accounts and will be making a complaint after mum is finally connected. So it goes on......
Mum is also having problems with her TV and free view recording box. She can watch the TV but can't up the guide to see what's on. My cousin has rectified it a couple of times but I have no idea what she does to undo it and then she gets really upset on the phone to me. I'm wondering if I should get some TV expert in to sort it? Or maybe a new TV that doesn't need a box? Just another little problem!
I had a phone call to Barry's mum for her online shopping list, usually done on a Saturday ready for Tuesday delivery, but postponed as Carole and Ronnie had been in and out to see them over the weekend. Then followed the online shops for us both.
There wasn't too much of the day left to me but I did make a start on the girl's bags as it wasn't the nicest of days outside. Unfortunately I found I couldn't really concentrate so I abandoned that after a short while and just pottered about making dinner and doing a few odd jobs.
It certainly wasn't the most satisfying day, but tomorrow is a new one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.