Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Shades of Willy Wonka

It was the blueberries, they should never have tried them.

I didn't want to put it in yesterday's blip which should only have been for Rob but I felt I should make a comment here for the record about travel in Covid times.  I shouldn't complain but it did feel a little claustrophobic wearing a mask for two and a bit hours (waiting in the airport and then on the plane).  I take my hat off to the medical and other staff that manage this.  It was strange being packed in like sardines on the plane, I am not sure that the masks would really protect you much in those circumstances.   There was about a 4 year old in the seat in front of me who was throwing a huge tanti and yelling at the top of his voice "GET OFF THE PLANE".   It was funny in the end but I felt sorry for his mother.  Even though it was the end of a long weekend and normally a busy time, the airport was busy but not jumping if you know what I mean.   Strange times indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.