Why Don't We Do It In The Road ....

.... no one will be watching us.

Ahem!

We tried a modified route today, going the other way along Helen's Ditch. I don't know why we have never done this before. When we reached the road this frisky pair (yellowhammers I think, but someone correct me if I am wrong) landed just in front of us and set to it. It made a change from wood pigeons I suppose. As always I had the wrong lens on the camera, macro as I was looking for something for Tiny Tuesday really, so I've had to crop and magnify these a lot. They don't look too bad viewed large and I think you can get the gist of it. My favourite is the last one where the male is flying off, nonchalantly looking over his shoulder. The female is just looking up at him possibly thinking 'Well, was that it?!' It was over very quickly.

One year ago
Manic Mono Monday
I didn't keep up the keyboard lessons. It is back in the loft now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.