A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Textures


Spotted this at the back of an old church that I've blipped before.

Things that happened today:

A car followed me while I was on the way to a local tip; I thought they were following me because they tried to cut me up and I wouldn't let them through. So when I turned off the main road and the car came the same way, right up my arse, I got a bit worried. It was an Audi S3 and I could make out a couple of shaven headed guys in the car.
And then? Then they flashed their blues - it was an unmarked police car. I pulled over and they sped past me, only to come to a screeching halt alongside two police interceptor cars a few hundred yards up ahead. Something was going on at a local factory.

On the way back from the tip, there were six police cars in total at the scene.

All those police reminded me of the time a few years ago when I had to supply elimination fingerprints and give a police statement.
This was because a neighbour had been murdered (yes, really), and when he had moved in some months before, he had asked me to show him how the heating and the security intercom worked in his flat. So technically, my fingerprints and DNA could have been present in his flat, so I had to be discounted.
I could have mentioned it at the time but thought it would have been a bit crass of me, especially while the police investigation was still in its early days.

Oh, and the reason I was at the tip? It's time to clear out my own flat. Anne has asked me to move in with her. Actually, she asked me at Christmas.
So after nearly fifteen years of living on my own, I'm going to be sharing a house (and my life) with someone else. Not just spending a few nights a week here.
My home won't be Salford any more; it will be to the north of Manchester, in Failsworth. Not far from where I took today's photo.

To use Anne's words, "we're building a future."

Here's to the future.

(747)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.