Long ...........

 ............... road ahead.     About 240 miles into my journey, around another hundred to go.

Only photo taken today.   This is Tuesday uploaded on Thursday.

Smile for the Day:

A man and his wife were on a driving holiday and looking for a hotel for the night.

When they found one the manager said "Yes, we have a room and it’s £150 for the night.”

That was a well outside their budget, so they politely turned the offer down and asked if there was anywhere cheaper in the vicinity.

The manager replied  " Yes, in fact there is an old hotel just up 
the road and it's only £35 a night but, I'll warn you now, there have been many reports of the place being haunted. ”

The couple thought nothing of it and made their way to the cheaper hotel.

When they arrived, they paid the £35 and, out of curiosity, asked the manager about the reported hauntings.

The manager said " Oh that's just my rivals trying to drive me out of business. I've never seen any sign of a ghost in the two hundred and fifty years I've been here................”



:o))




~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.