Ingleman

By Ingleman

St Chad's Church,....

..... Pattingham.

I love churches. Don't know why. But time on my own in any church is always calming and reverential. I have prayed, I have sat and stayed quiet, and I have lit candles for loved ones, usually in times of desperate strife and helplessness. But I always get something from the experience.

St Chad's Church, Pattingham. A beautiful building with a great deal of history. A site of religious gathering since medieval times and the current building dates back to the 13th century. If you look very very carefully you will just see some poppies in the distance.

Did you know how Joseph of Arimathea  made coffee?  Hebrewed it.

Jesus' favourite nursery rhyme:
Mary had a little lamb 

Thank you for all recent comments and stars. I am trying to catch up. Promise. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.