Old and New (old)

Ian R had been through the remnants of the Motor Club and presented me with a full set of all the iterations of the Club badge.

The original badge is the subject of today’s Blipfoto. The one on the left has obviously been used for several decades and was presented to me by Alistair H.

The one on the right is part of the Club Stock. Both were made at the same time.

I suspect that these were made at least some 70 years ago.

I have already presented some club memorabilia to Cupar Heritage Society, and have proposed to Ian that we put together a "history of the club with the documents and items" in our possession and give these to the Society.

St Andrews Preservation Trust has quite a number of items in their collection. However, the club tended to be centred around Cupar in the 60s and 70s.

After lunch it is time for an afternoon in the garden. Perhaps I will even scatter some California Poppy Seeds about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.