Tonights Sun Going Down....

The sun was strong, it washed out all of the color and definition, and it is the only photo I have taken all day.
     It's been busy, today.   One of my friends is selling her villa and returning to Connecticut to be with her family.  She will be 83 in December.  It is her strongest desire to be with her children and their children.    I have been helping her go places, get the things done.  Her new home in Branford, Conn requires a neg Covid 19 test before she can move into her new residence .
         It's a bittersweet time.   I am very happy for her new adventure and  all the new memories she will make.  The time is right , the family needs their Grandmother as much as she needs them now.    
     I will miss my friend all of the laughs and good times we have had as well as the talks, the sharing, the friendship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.