Lightbulb Moment

I was drawn to play golf mid-afternoon today (and tomorrow) which meant it pretty much did for the day. So I read the papers, watched some football highlights, read my book, devoured a quiche, played about with my Fantasy Football team, headed off to the course. And for once I played OK, though mucking it up at the last hole of course! I have to admit it was nice not to embarrass myself. We got lucky with the weather too, the rain stopping just as we started and the sun gracing us for most of the round. Detoured on the way home and picked up a duck chow mein for my tea as a small reward for my sporting efforts. If I progress to a House Special tomorrow I’ll be a happy chappie!
(That just got spellchecked to ‘crappie’ - probably an omen.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.