Making Friends

We had a lovely Top Field walk and chat with my daughter and granddaughter, who is down from Liverpool Dental School for the weekend.

Ollie dog loved being with her friend Frankie dog. She saw some lads playing with a stick in the distance and rushed off to join in. The boys looked a bit apprehensive about a big dog bounding up to them but I shouted that she is very gentle. They soon made friends. :)

Sad to read that Joe and Jill Biden's 'beloved' German shepherd Champ has died. I know just how they must be feeling. "In our most joyful moments and in our most grief-stricken days, he was there with us, sensitive to our every unspoken feeling and emotion. We love our sweet, good boy and will miss him always," the Bidens said in a statement.

PS I saw and photographed my first large skipper butterfly of 2021.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.