WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Pas de pub

No junk mail. I fell back on this after a good half hour stalking small birds and some kind of bird of prey. This included hiding under bushes trying not to move. It was baking hot at this point, but soon after I returned home there was thunder, lightning, torrential rain, bright sunshine, and repeat. Failed to capture any rainbows. So, another one for my door collection. Slightly surprised I haven't already emergency blipped this to be honest.

First round of regional and departmental elections yesterday. I'm pleased to report that the Rassemblement National, Marine Le Pen's party, didn't do nearly as well as expected, and our village remains reliably left wing. Even so, 20 people voted for the RN. I remember when it was one person, and everyone knew who it was ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.