Three Men . . .

West Bay was delightful again this afternoon.

It's my last day with the Fuji GFX50R and I'll be quite sad to see it go.  I would have liked to try a longer lens than the 50mm (effective 40mm) than I chose for the loan, but it was a decent enough combination to make my own assessment of the camera.

And I like it.  It demands a more methodical approach: for instance trying to get three exposures to make a HDR merge is more difficult as the burst speed is quite low, but with planning it would work fine.  It's not heavy, but it feels more balanced than a smaller camera to achieve handheld shots at lower speeds.

But it costs a fair bit, around £3,500 for the body and 50mm lens, so I'll not be getting myself one, unless I get lucky . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.