A day in the life

By Shelling

Vaccine and football

This morning the air was almost completely still and slightly overcast, only some remaining birds are still singing, after their young has left the nest. Endlessly, ever since April, the lark is hanging in the air, singing without a brake, accompanying my breakfast in this bubble of serenity. 

After breakfast I thought I'd rehearse a bit outdoors but I had just started when I could feel the slight change in the wind, as I could hear the rain approaching. We haven't had any real rain in several weeks so I took a picture of the first droplets to mark the event, before moving in to continue playing indoors. Once I got in, I noticed the rain had stopped again, I was lucky to catch a proof that it actually happened  (extra).

After the attempt to rain, we had another lovely, sunny and warm day. In the afternoon I went to Kalmar on the mainland to get my second shot of vaccine. This time there was a queue and they were running twenty minutes late but everything went smooth and organised, now I might be on the safe side of Covid, or maybe it won't hit me with its full strength, should I catch it anyway. The picture is taken on my way to the queue with an ice cream in my hand, from the newly opened Italian home made ice cream shop. The view in the background is the old castle with the station bridge in the foreground. A beautiful, picturesque place.

In the evening I was invited by friends to watch the football game between Sweden and Poland, a match deciding the status for the Swedish teams further adventures in the European mastership tournament. "We" won the game, which means our team can continue the competition for gold and glory. I don't mind, as long as we can make a social event out of it and have nice conversations afterwards with a drink or two, enjoying the company. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.