madowoi

By madowoi

Circles Abstract

After reading a post by JanetMayes I got interested in the work of Wassily Kandinsky, who was apparently a pioneer in abstract act. Had a little fun responding to his paintings by messing around with circles and came up with this entry for Abstract Thursday. It's not that colorful really, but it is abstract!

So that's how I spent part of the evening, but the whole first part of the day went satisfyingly according to a plan I had been thinking about for some time. First I got up early and headed straight out with my new backpacking hammock stowed away in my bag. 

[And here had a brief interlude not related to the plan. When I pulled out of the driveway there was a beautiful sunrise with mist rising over the marsh and nobody else around to appreciate it. Since this had been a subject of my entry from yesterday, I pulled over and snapped a few photos (and fortunately was prudent enough to stand on the other side of the guardrail 'cause sure enough several large trucks came flying across the narrow bridge while I was there). One of these photos is in the extra.]

Anyway, then I headed over to the Western Ledges trail (which, incidentally, is on the left side of the mountain pictured in the extra. It is possible to see the spot where the photo was taken from where I went), and hiked back up to the rocky seat I had made there many years ago. I found a nice out of the way spot to hang my hammock and commenced to relax for many hours, reading, listening to a couple podcasts, dozing in and out, and occasionally moving over to my seat to enjoy a little snack and take in the view. 

It was very satisfying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.