ninniex

By ninniex

Fogless........

not legless ;-))
We ventured up to Kings Park before sunrise this morning as, for the past few mornings, there has been a thick fog over the river. Alas - not today.
It was so cold (for us) at 2 degrees C. However, the sky was rather beautiful whilst waiting for the sun to appear. This is our War Memorial which stands tall, overlooking the city and our stunning Swan River. 
We had a morning meander then home for a cuppa and some breakfast. 
Down to the beach a bit later for another short walk and a coffee in the sunshine. It was just perfect down there. We are so lucky to live where we live :-)
We also saw the moon setting over the ocean - perfect!

I will add a flower photo is extras just because its Friday and BikerBear asks us to :-)  It's one of my favourite native flowers. I think it's macrocarpa but I am not confident.  Someone will correct me I'm sure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.