Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Dishevelled

The recent warm sunny days gave way to a colder, wetter and windier one on Thursday. Thankfully (and I can't believe I am saying this!) I had a lot to do in the house and on the computer and didn't get out for a walk until about 7pm.

As I said above, the weather wasn't great but I wandered along to the community garden then down to the canal, along that for a bit and then home. The spot usually occupied by our local cormorant had been taken by a heron, who also looked none too chuffed with the cold, damp and breezy conditions.

The walk did help to clear the brain and I could reflect on a day that was actually quite productive, even though a change of clothes was required when I got back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.