The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

All Aboard

A quick snap before getting on the train for an overnight in Milwaukee. The train trip went without a hitch but the 45 minute walk to our hotel took more than twice that - there are stories to tell.

The one I like best - having figured out that we had made the wrong choice with conflicting diections, we were finally going in what we thought had to be the right direction and stopped into a Starbucks to ask how much further it was. A young lady there knew exactly where we were going and gave us the landmarks to look for. Back on the street we hadn't gone far (limped actually - I was glad I had my cane) when a car pulled up and she and her mother offered to take us the rest of the way since they lived on the same block.

Magic - a foul mood turned into a fine memory ... and the adventure, as I've been known to observe, continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.