Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Red Nose Day kids

The kids love it, Red Nose Day fun at school, dressing up, dressing down, and the general silliness permitted for one day only. Oh, and those red noses, so good at falling off...

But it's a day somewhat less enjoyed by local news photogs who, like me, start developing a nervous twitch at the sight or mention of 'red nose' after a day haring round snapping the all too numerous jolly events...
This pic was shot at my first Red Nose job of the day, so at least it got off to a good start.
I'm looking forward to relaxing with a glass of cider, watching BBCFour, or some other Red Nose free channel tonight.
A bit Bah humbug, but I know it's all for a very good cause really. I hope you enjoy the day, and give a little bit too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.