Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Springtime!

A combination of ibuprofen, chilli and out-of-date Fishermen's Friends I found in my flat this morning are keeping me going. Thank you all for your concern!

I popped in on my friend, June, this afternoon to enquire after her husband, Laurie, who is having an operation on his shoulder today. She was just back from the hospital and needed to let her dog, Fudge, out for some exercise, so I walked along the road with them to catch up on news.

Fudge is a very intelligent Australian Cattle Dog, with boundless energy. I have blipped her before, here, where she is chasing a stick into Loch Lomond. Today it was a ball. She's not fussy! I made a collage of three photos of Fudge springing for her ball, but for some reason it wouldn't upload, so I gave up.

Later I walked into the village on an errand and for the first time this year I could feel a hint of warmth in the sunshine. The birds were singing too, so maybe, just maybe, it's springtime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.