Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

No apologies for uploading lots of puffins....

I've had a great day out on the Treshnish Isles (Lunga and Staffa) trying to photograph these delightful little birds.
I didn't want to take lots of images of them sitting on rocks. Instead I have practiced my birds in flight techniques. I must admit that a great deal more files have ended up in the bin rather than be keepers.
The birds are so nifty and , if they are lucky enough to return to their burrows with sand eels, they move even quicker to avoid having their dinner pinched.
I didn't get one classic shot of a returning bird head on. The only acceptably sharp version is the first extra.
I was able to spend 2 hours on Lunga and then another hour on Staffa where there is a smaller colony.

Meanwhile JD and Jorgie went for an eight mile walk on Ulva where apparently they didn't see another person.

We return to the mainland tomorrow after a superb week on Mull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.