A Bit Cooler!

How joyous to wake up this morning to 64F/17.7C! Just about a 50 degree difference from yesterday's high temperature. It did get rather hot today - a mere 94F/34.4C - but at least it's more "normal". 

I spent some time out in the garden this morning - puttering around. There are a few tender plants like hostas that did not fare well, but on the whole, I'm amazed at how good everything looks. Of course the whole garden will now burst into bloom at the same time because of the heat.

I've seen this Western Tiger Swallowtail flitting around for a week or so now. It hasn't been interested in posing for me until he landed on this white Echinacea this morning. I got several really good shots...I'm really tickled pink, so to speak! The image in the extra has a different view if you're interested.

A lot of work for class today and a bit for the botanical garden. And now it's time to make dinner! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.