Fionabun78

By Fionabun78

We are Northern Lights

Back blip of the wonderful Ben who was feeling lazy tonight. I left my camera behind tonight and so this beautiful boy will have to do for today's blip(!)

I went to see a fantastic film with my friend, Drew, at the McRobert Centre, Stirling called We are Northern Lights. I'd really recommend it. It's a mass participation documentary project of life in Scotland created from the amateur video footage of people in Scotland over a 3 month period in 2012. It's a funny, poignant and stunning piece of work. If you don't catch it in its local premieres, Cineworld will be screening it for a short time soon.

You can have a look at the website here

Drew and I had a great blether with Nick Higgins, the creative director, after the screening. He was a lovely man!

F x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.