Colstro

By Colstro

Waiting

Today's challenge: Take a walk and explore where you are today.

Another busy day, but quite successful. We went into London this afternoon - Oxford Street to look at curtain materials for the dining room, which I am due to decorate in a couple of weeks. Shopping is not my favourite activity, but we did reach agreement on the material design we prefer - just have to choose between two slightly differing colour shades, so we have ordered samples. Altogether not too painful.

The enjoyable part of the afternoon was exploring the area around Oxford Street with my camera in my hand. To be fair, most of it is pretty familiar to me, but I enjoyed just standing on the corner of Oxford Street and Regent Street, watching the people going by. There were people going down the steps to the Underground, people picking up their evening newspaper, people looking at the shops, people on their mobile phones, people meeting people, people waiting for people.

This lady appeared to be waiting, half hidden behind the pillar. I like the mysterious, hazy figures through the shop window behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.