Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Close To Nature

I haven't been to the beach for some time, all this moving, then flooding. Today at last back to my favourite place. We went discovering beaches unknown (to us) and that's what we saw. A black seal floating leasurly near the Henley Jetty. I'm glad it wasn't a shark, or the blip would have to carry a warning. I'm sure I'd just stand the and shoot instead of running and screaming.

We also went for a further drive along the coast and then a bit inland, just to see what Birkenhead in South Australia is like. It isn't much different from Birkenhead in Merseyside, England. I suppose that's why it got the name, it must have reminded somebody of the first one. Our particular interest in Birkenhead come from a simple fact, that Mr H was born there and has never actually seen it (as an adult). He has now, almost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.