A day in my garden.....

When summer and autumn mingle for a wee while, the mornings and nights are cooler but the days still warm and summery, flowers are wilting from the dryness but the roses still hang on, they're a hardy bunch.

I took many photos in the my garden today, flowers of all colours, bumble bees and honey bees, a little blue damselfly, monarch butterflies and cabbage white,  blackbirds, starlings, thrush and some little sparrows. A couple of fantails flickered through the trees with their rhythmical twitters and squeaky chattering making a penetrating 'cheet' as a contact call. Their little tails were open and one circled me twice with his tiny wing touching me, he was so close but far to fast for me to capture.

But it was the white rose with its satin petals and lovely red centre which caught my eye, to see Sammy or one of his mates has returned and giving you a wee wave :)

Its been a great Saturday, much better than yesterday - one of the disasters which struck was my full water bottle in my bag cracked, my bag is semi-waterproof so was holding the water and yes, my camera was in there! Running late for my gym appointment had me flying back to the car, empting the contents of my bag and tipping the water out, I was late and from that moment on the day just simply got worse, never mind all is good now - even my camera, thank goodness!

Happy weekend blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.