Another Bee

We had a trip out to Monks Cross near York for coffee this morning … we met our daughter and youngest granddaughter. I was allowed to have a sausage sandwich with my drink - yay……so much for the diet...

Afterwards we did the inevitable wander around the shops there and then to a garden centre nearby.
I spent the afternoon napping and managed to drag myself out into the garden for blip - a bee on a lavatera flower.  Just sunlight today and  used my little LX5 to get the shot.  The bush seems to attract so many insects at the moment - plenty of these bees and bumble bees too. Still loads of ladybird larvae as well.
Apologies for yet another garden / wildlife blip but at the moment I am grateful to still be here and have not had much opportunity to get out for my usual walks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.