The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Pennies

Morning all,

Well, first of all, I'm worth every penny - Howard Stern...and I am.....I AM !! ;0)

Mamma gave all her children.....her own and those she's adopted as her own......Me and Mamma G.......and gave us all an old Penny each....1899.......why she kept these, we dont know......she gave a poem too........

Angel Pennies

I found a penny today

Just lying on the ground

But it's not just a penny,

This little coin I've found.

Found pennies come from heaven.

That's what my grandpa told me.

He said when an Angel misses you,

They toss a penny down.

Sometimes just to cheer you up,

To make a smile out of your frown.

So don't pass by that penny,

When you're feeling blue.

It may be a penny from heaven,

That an Angel's tossed to you.


She's a wee angel............she can be a wee bugger too mind, trust me !!! ;0)

Have a great day ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.