Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Pink Heaven!

Oh my! If I was a child and I'd spotted this at the start of the summer holidays my parents would have had no peace. Candy floss is one of my favourite things ever!! I spotted this for sale in Lidl for the princely sum, of £24.99. They had popcorn makers, waffle makers, doughnut makers, crepe makers, they even had an ice machine for £79.99 - I use my freezer for that though and it's free!
Another warm day today, most acceptable. Ali and I went for a walk this morning and I spent a couple of hours in the garden too. I then spent another couple of hours hanging around church waiting for the electrician to come to repair the electronic water boiler we have there. It didn't like not being used for all those months over lockdown and the seal around the element corroded causing it to leak. Hopefully though a new element and set of seals will have fixed it.
I paid a wee visit to the charity shop and came away with a couple of nice, blue Denby large pasta bowls. We haven't got any and eat lots of stir fry for which they will also be useful.
The girls are getting excited about going on holiday soon. What they don't know is that while they are away their other grand parents will be moving in and having a holiday in turn.
Keep safe and well everybody a good summer and safe holiday is what we all need just now.
Friday art quiz link is here. 9 for me today, how about you?

https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/lsQDbDFm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.