Poppy

July already.  Half the year has passed. What a beautiful day – all day, until the clouds came over in the evening.
Work seemed much calmer today.  I think a lot of people are now off on holiday.  I sat at my laptop all day wishing I was out in the sunshine.  At least my washing dried. TT was at work for the second time this year.  They are making plans for next term.  BB was off playing football this afternoon, so I had the house to myself.  Unfortunately I was trapped in a very dull meeting.  At least I was able to do other things while listening.  The beauty of being able to turn off your camera and microphone.
Later I went for a walk to pick up some bread.  The sun had disappeared and it was very cloudy.  It looked like it might rain, but it didn’t.  I stood and watched the river for a while hoping for an otter.  No otters, but I did see quite a few fish jumping.
This lovely poppy appeared in the garden this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.