Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Fragile...

A very frosty start to the day, with some much needed sunshine. Rosie and I headed to the river for an early walk, made much more pleasant by the fact that the mud was all frozen. The cherry-plum blossom is opening very slowly, but looked particularly lovely with the sun shining through it. I lingered rather longer than I should have, as I had a very busy day ahead.

As soon as I arrived home it was off to Sainsbury's to stock up the cupboards, ready for Chris's arrival. Then back to finish running-through my talk before Ben and I headed off to spend the afternoon with a couple of other home-educating families that we hadn't seen for ages.

A smooth drive home left just enough time for a quick snack, then off to fetch Alex from the station before heading to the local church hall to give my talk on 'The Secret River'. This was very well attended, with about fifty people in the audience. I have to say I was a bit overwhelmed initially, but they are a very friendly group and I soon got into my stride. Despite not having practiced the talk, and deciding to give it witohout any notes, I managed to keep perfectly to time! Unfortunately the Chairman of the group was absent, having recently had an operation, but all the other volunteers worked together to produce a really good evening.

I got away in time to pick Chris up close to the station (I had told him to start walking if I wasn't there) and we all had a very enjoyable casserole supper at ten o'clock in the evening, beautifully cooked by Pete.Then it was time to flop!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.