Robin with worm

Jon brought his big camera with him when he came over for Friday curry and games* this evening. I borrowed it to snap one of the robins that are regular visitors to our back garden. It looks like he (she?) has supper sorted with a tasty worm held in his(her?) beak.

Today was meant to be a day off for me, but my current workload is such that I had to spend several hours in my study. In my 'free' time I made a summer pudding for Sunday (mainly from strawberries from Katharine's allotment), a rhubarb fool for Mr hazelh and Jon this evening (fruit from the same source), and moved some soil in our back garden.

My mission continues to prevent pigeons and squirrels eating the food that I put out for our smaller garden visitors. This morning I experimented with new positions for one of the feeders. This was partially successful in that the pigeons could no longer reach it. However, our squirrels are acrobats and could still extract seed when attached to the feeder upside down. This evening I decided to move this feeder into the yarden. I wonder if the squirrels will dare to come down our steps in search of food?

*Carcassonne won by Jon; Catan by me.

Exercise today: walking (~13,000 steps, mostly to and from Katharine's allotment).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.