Whoopie Pie ?

There's a Dutch saying: wie wat bewaart, heeft wat (who saves something, has something). Today I undertook the massive task of cleaning out one of the kitchen cabinets. When we arrived in this house almost 5 years ago I wasn't very mobile after a knee operation and definitely wasn't able to bend much. So what I shoved into the cabinet on the lowest shelves was probably something I knew I wouldn't use often and it has been there since then. This pink biscuit tine looked interesting and I was wondering what was in it.... well, what it said on the tin: 5 year old mini pink biscuits ! And I also found this cake making mat plus device, but whoopie pie ? What kind of name is that and why did I buy this (in Tangs in Singapore judging from the price tag). Anyway, my name is Inge , I am a hoarder ...
For Silly Saturday and the dear memory of Willemien/admirer with thanks to davidc for hosting

With lots of thanks for all the kind comments, stars and even hearts for yesterday's anthurium !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.