... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Indoor Blip: Unflashy* Tulips

I arrived home after coffee with a friend to find these fresh tulips out on our dining room table ("Flower fairy"?): I'm not mad about pink tulips generally, but these are quite a soft (and varied) colour, and I find them rather appealing. It was raining hard when I took these photos, so I felt sure that an indoor blip was called for; there have since been sunny spells, but I'm still rather taken by the tulips and it does make a (small) change from my more usual photographic fare...

This is a quick and straight-forward shot: natural light and hand-held camera. I was quite pleased with some of my shots which showed the tulips backlit by the reflection (in a mirror) of the windows that were providing the front lighting for the scene, but this simple lighting left the colour looking more gently and true

*Unflashy: I used no flash... (*Shrugs*)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.