'Born' On The Fourth Of July

I got a shot of this ringlet just as it started to rain before lunch. These butterflies are understatedly beautiful. I'm hoping to get an image of its gorgeous chocolate-coloured upper wings in the near future.

I was excited to spot a willow emerald damselfly in Butterfly Alley, almost in the same position that I first photographed one on our property in 2017. (Extras) This is the earliest that I have seen one of these recent colonists. The earliest in past seasons was 11th July.

PS Skinny, scruffy fox appeared while I was having my breakfast and I shot it through the glass. I was pleased to see that its bad eye seems to have cleared and though it is scruffy around its hind quarters and has moth-eaten ears, it is in better condition than when I last saw it. (Extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.