daily observations

By euniceM

Demo

Great excitement in Macclesfield today. There was a demonstration against the redevelopment of the town centre. There were signs such as DON'T MAKE MACC A CLONE TOWN. They were all blowing whistles as well for some unknown reason. I really wanted to stand on the metal bench for this picture but I didn't like to. However a man with a huge lens climbed on it to take a shot, so I did as well.
More excitement in the pub which was full of men with Gloucester accents. They were wearing cloth caps and carrying plastic pigeons. One of them invited me to stroke his pigeon ** !! which gave me the opportunity to ask who they were. They were a Rugby team up here to play Macclesfield and the outfits were to fit in up North, or so they claimed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.